RSS

Breast Cancer: Early Detection

23 Sep

October is Breast Cancer Awareness month. It will mark a year since my diagnosis. It also happily coincides with the release of the book I wrote for my brother. “Do Not Disturb” will be featured on USA Today’s Happily Ever After on October 3, 2016.

Life is good. I’m still battling to kick cancer’s @!$  And I’ll keep trudging along until it is no longer a threat.

If you’re a woman and you haven’t had a mammogram, please don’t wait. Schedule one today.

Breast Cancer: Early Detection

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 23, 2016 in Weekly Columns

 

One response to “Breast Cancer: Early Detection

  1. Judy Chavez

    September 30, 2016 at 3:23 pm

    Hi Mary, I’m a good friend of your sister, although I haven’t seen her much since she moved to San Francisco. Our sons have been best friends since kindergarten through college and beyond. I saw a post on FB that Suzanne posted about you and read your article about what to give someone with cancer. I have a good friend whose breast cancer is now beyond any further treatment, and I’m struggling with what to do or give her to distract her from her pain. She has a strong faith and a great attitude, but I feel so helpless. Any ideas? I think she doesn’t have the energy to read. Thanks. Great to make a connection with Suzanne’s sister. I can definitely see the resemblance. Judy

     

Leave a Reply

 
